Power Hungry Performance Forum

Power Hungry Performance Forum (http://forum.gopowerhungry.com/forum/index.php)
-   2004 to 2008 F-150 and Mark-LT (http://forum.gopowerhungry.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Tire size on stock changed before Gryphon (http://forum.gopowerhungry.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7480)

dginter Tue, November 29th, 2011 10:44 AM

Tire size on stock changed before Gryphon

I just recieved my Gryphon CS and have a question about existing (stock) programming. I have a friend that's a Ford mechanic and we reflashed my truck for my new tire size (went from 275/65R18 to 305/65R18) before recieving the Gryphon CS. is this considered my stock tune now? If this is my new stock tune, will it affect the Gryphon's canned tunes when i put in the tire size? or even the custom tunes when I receive them? Want to make sure that when I enter the tire size on the Gryphon that it doesn't double down on the tire size...
this has me a lil worried as I am new to this

88Racing Tue, November 29th, 2011 11:28 AM

If the tire size was flashed to the vid section of the pcm you shouldn't have anything to worry about....the CS should read it when reading the stock tune in the pcm....the only worry you might have is an unsupported hex code which may not be the case......

Edit.....one thread per subject topic please.....

dginter Tue, November 29th, 2011 11:55 AM

thanks 88, he did flash it to the vid section so i'll see what happens when i get to puttin' er in...
hate to ask another question, but should i update the CS on fusion before i hook it up to my truck?
sorry, will keep the threads down, just didn't know what section to post it in,
but as i see you're on top of it where ever i post it, thanks again...

88Racing Tue, November 29th, 2011 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dginter (Post 53308)
thanks 88, he did flash it to the vid section so i'll see what happens when i get to puttin' er in...