Power Hungry Performance Forum

Power Hungry Performance Forum (http://forum.gopowerhungry.com/forum/index.php)
-   1999 to 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel (http://forum.gopowerhungry.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Help a new guy out? (http://forum.gopowerhungry.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8305)

wolve1060 Thu, April 19th, 2012 02:05 PM

Help a new guy out?

Hey guys. I am sure you guys have gotten this a million times but I am fairly new to diesels and was looking for some help. I recently purchased a 2002 ford f-350 7.3 powerstroke. It has a 6" lift with 33's, bullydog cold air intake, 4" turbo back and then 5" cat back, fairly new trans in it and he said he put a shift kit in it as well. I would like to get more power out of it and was looking at getting a 6 position chip for it. I was hoping to get your advice on how you would approach this whether I need custom tunes or what not, or what you would do different and so on. From everything I have been told it is highly recommended to put gauges in the truck before putting a chip in it so one of my buddies has a bullydog watchdog that he is selling and was wondering if you think that would be okay to use or should I get something else. You guys come highly recommended so I figured I would ask the experts. Thanks for your help!

ToMang07 Thu, April 19th, 2012 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wolve1060 (Post 57483)