Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Ford F-150, Expedition, Navigator, Blackwood, Mark-LT, SVT Lightning and H-D Editions > 2004 to 2008 F-150 and Mark-LT

2004 to 2008 F-150 and Mark-LT 4.2L, 4.6L and 5.4L equipped F-150s and Mark-LTs

Old Wed, October 28th, 2009, 01:04 AM
Whopper

hlbbig69 is on a distinguished road
Default newbie

Hey everyone

I am new to this custom tune thing.So if people could help me out with some questions I would appreciate it.

I have a 2008 f150 with the 5.4 K&N fipk kit with a cat back pro flo exhaust. What tunnner is the best for overall operation. I think there where three different models. One was a can tune another was what I think they call a flash tune but fully adjustable? and the third was a gauge mount that was adjustable as well.

The tunes I want I think are a 87 performance tune, tow haul tune and for the third I am not sure? I would like to get the most out of what I have already put in with not loosing too much gas mileage. I get 14 or 15 for all around town driving. i would like to see that increase a bit more with this purchase. Am I on the right track or not. Remember I only now what I have typed so any input will be greatly appreciaeted. Keep in mind with the mods have already done there was no increase in mileage. With the same mods in a 2008 standard cab 4.6 I increased 3mpg

HLB

Last edited by hlbbig69; Wed, October 28th, 2009 at 03:43 AM.
Old Wed, October 28th, 2009, 04:32 AM
SENIOR MODERATOR

88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light

The tuner is called a gryphon and with a couple custom tunes it would be a great addition to your truck.
The gryphon is just like the edge evo except with php's black case and tweeked canned tunes.