Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Power Hungry Performance Product Information > Gryphon Programmer

Gryphon Programmer Edge Product has discontinued the Edge Evolution 2, but we still provide support and tuning for it.

If you have a question or comment relating the Gryphon (or Evolution) programmer, post it here.

Old Fri, December 11th, 2009, 06:57 PM
Whopper aka STANK FOOT

RUSTY2STUFF is on a distinguished road
Default Questions before ordering

Hello,

I'm a newbie here and have a few questions. I am planning on ordering a new Gryphon, not updating an edge.

1 When I receive a new Gryphon it sounds like it comes with Tunes updated by PHP that are different from the Edge tunes. Is that correct?

2 If I want custom tunes, but have not yet decided on my mods can I pay for the custom tunes now and let PHP know what mods I have done after I have made them and then get the custom tunes?

3 Will I need to provide a hex code before or after my order and how do I get it?

4 Will the canned tunes work ok with an intake until I install an exhaust. I am planning an a Volant or Banks.

5 If I wanted to order 2 sets of custom tunes for instance 87 perf, 89 tow and 89 perf as one set and 91 perf 91 tow and 93 perf as another. Would I be able to switch back and forth between the sets of tunes?

6 Last, Any suggestions on a dual exhaust that is not to loud would be appreciated. Not sure this is the best place for this question, but I'm here now and ...well... I'm a little lazy.

Thanks Gary

Last edited by RUSTY2STUFF; Sat, December 12th, 2009 at 08:53 AM. Reason: CHANGE TITLE
Old Sat, December 12th, 2009, 05:47 PM
PHP Groupie

Location: Among Elk, Deer and Javalinas on the Mogollon Rim in Aridzona
Jackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to all

Rusty, I'll try to answer your questions "inline":