Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Ford F-150, Expedition, Navigator, Blackwood, Mark-LT, SVT Lightning and H-D Editions > 2004 to 2008 F-150 and Mark-LT

2004 to 2008 F-150 and Mark-LT 4.2L, 4.6L and 5.4L equipped F-150s and Mark-LTs

Old Wed, November 9th, 2011, 06:35 PM
Whopper

fordtuff247 is on a distinguished road
Default Gryphon programmer screen is unreadable

I've been running program 1 for a few months now just as a comparison for fuel economy between the 3. Today I went to return my truck to Program 3 and the programmer suddenly locked up before I was able to set it. The screen looked like the pics I have attached. When I turn the key off the programmer remains on. The only way to turn the power off is to unplug it. Once I plug it back in and put the key in the on position, photo 2 shows first. Notice at the bottom of photo 2 it says Warnings remaining:251. I'm unsure what warnings they are referring to. Once I press <enter> photo 3 appears. Once photo 3 vanishes Photo 1 appears on the screen & that is where it freezes up. I don't know what to do. I have it unplugged right now. Anyone else had this problem?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg photo 1.jpg (12.7 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg photo 2.jpg (15.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg photo 3.jpg (14.7 KB, 6 views)
Old Wed, November 9th, 2011, 07:01 PM
SENIOR MODERATOR

88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light88Racing is a glorious beacon of light

Replace the truck's battery.......its a sign that's its going bad.....

The other thing is it should be plugged in when the key is ON.....not the other way around

God doesn't have a Facebook but he's my friend.
God doesn't have a twitter, but I follow him.
Old Wed, November 9th, 2011, 07:07 PM
Whopper