Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Power Hungry Performance Product Information > Gryphon Programmer

Gryphon Programmer Edge Product has discontinued the Edge Evolution 2, but we still provide support and tuning for it.

If you have a question or comment relating the Gryphon (or Evolution) programmer, post it here.

Old Thu, December 4th, 2008, 05:33 PM
Royale with Cheese

Coke734 is on a distinguished road
Default Gas Pedal Sensitivity

I have been using the Gryphon for several months now, first with Stage 1 then Stage 2, and it has been great. Mileage and performance gains are definitely noticeable and very welcome.

I have one problem, however, and that is with the extreme sensitivity of my gas pedal. I realize that the sensitivity has been increased to enable faster pedal response, but when I am driving down these Michigan roads and hitting potholes, I can't keep my foot perfectly still. This leads to my tachometer needle jumping up and down, my engine revving and idling, and my exhaust going from loud to quiet to loud over and over until either the potholes end (rarely) or I give up and coast until it's smooth.

I am not planning on cashing in my custom tune vouchers for another few months, after I order my intake so they can both be installed at the same time.

Is there a way for me to change the pedal sensitivity myself in the meantime, or would I need to wait until I can get custom tunes for this adjustment?
Old Thu, December 4th, 2008, 06:03 PM
PHP Groupie

Location: Among Elk, Deer and Javalinas on the Mogollon Rim in Aridzona
Jackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to allJackpine is a name known to all