Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Power Hungry Performance Product Information > Minotaur Automotive Tuning Software

Minotaur Automotive Tuning Software Tune your own 7.3L Diesel! If you have a question or comment about Minotaur? Post it here.

Also, check out our Facebook group: Facebook - Minotaur Tuners

Old Sun, February 22nd, 2009, 02:10 AM
Built By Me

444smoker is on a distinguished road
Default Im a newbie to tuning

Hey everybody im wanting to get into tuning on my truck, I just finished building the motor in it and am going to get it broke in then turn my attention to tuning. Im running Jodys programing right now, but would like to be able to do my own programing, (nothing against jody great guy) How do you all like this software? Im thinking pretty seriously about buying the package just looking for a little input on it.

Robert
comp valve springs
Terminator HPOS
300cc Hybrids
GT42
Built E40D

500+ hp for now!
Old Sun, February 22nd, 2009, 08:52 AM
Wil and Liam's Mom

Corey Cohron RIP is a glorious beacon of lightCorey Cohron RIP is a glorious beacon of lightCorey Cohron RIP is a glorious beacon of lightCorey Cohron RIP is a glorious beacon of lightCorey Cohron RIP is a glorious beacon of lightCorey Cohron RIP is a glorious beacon of light

Hey Robert! Glad to see you over here!

Not sure if you saw this post over on FTE, but it's by Jim Rose and he gives his opinion of Bill's tuning. The reason it's appropriate here is because with Minotaur, you also get a complete set of Bill's base RDT files for your truck.

Welcome to the forum!

Resting in Peace -
1969 - 2019
Old Sun, February 22nd, 2009, 09:45 AM
Built By Me

thanks Corey, One question would the base files that i get be set up for my big oil injectors and turbo to just get me into the ball park? Or would i be starting with a file thats a general tune for any stock OBS truck?

Robert
comp valve springs
Terminator HPOS
300cc Hybrids
GT42
Built E40D