Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Power Hungry Performance Product Information > 6.0L PSD FICM Reprogramming

6.0L PSD FICM Reprogramming Power Hungry Performance 6.0L FICM (Fuel Injection Control Module) programming has been
the industry standard for in FICM modification almost 10 years.

If you have questions or would like more information about the benefits, please post here.

Old Thu, August 12th, 2010, 10:53 PM
Whopper

jlo84truck is on a distinguished road
Default Questions about the FICM programing

Hello, I'm new to this form. I have a couple of questions about the FICM programing. My truck has the VXAP1 stratgy on it and was wondering if it would be ok to get the FICM programing from Bill and not have to go to ford for the newest flash first. I heard a couple of good things about the newest ford flash, but not really wanting to get it because my truck runs fine on the flash it has. I'm just looking for fuel economy gains. I tried emailing Power hungery performance a while back but haven't heard any thing back from them. Also does Bill's FICM programer program the whole truck (FICM, ECM, and TCM)to the new stradgy or just the FICM? Does he also make SCT tunes for the 6.0l (tow /100 hp)? Thanks, Justin
Old Sun, August 15th, 2010, 11:30 AM
F Your Yankee Blue Jeans

cleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to all

The VXAP1 is good. The FICM can be programmed all by itself without any ECM/TCM modifications.

I would steer clear of the newest Ford flashes because most people see a HUGE reduction in low-end power and a 4-5 MPG DECREASE.

Bill writes custom calibrations for the SCT programmer as well.
Old Mon, August 16th, 2010, 07:50 PM
Whopper

cartmanea is on a distinguished road