Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Power Hungry Performance Product Information > Minotaur Automotive Tuning Software

Minotaur Automotive Tuning Software Tune your own 7.3L Diesel! If you have a question or comment about Minotaur? Post it here.

Also, check out our Facebook group: Facebook - Minotaur Tuners

Old Tue, January 12th, 2010, 08:00 PM
Whopper Junior

jgw50 is on a distinguished road
Default Custom Tuning 6.0's ? Any CNG / Propane Tuners out there

Hello everyone, PHP NOOB here looking for some info..

I have a 6.0 and really want to do some custom tunes to run CNG (compressed natural gas). In order to do it right, I need to reduce the amount of diesel going into the engine and replace it with CNG. Not interested in the huge power gains possible with CNG injection, just want to replace some diesel use with CNG use as it is $.90/gallon here in Utah and I already have all the CNG stuff from gasoline conversions I have done.

I know how to control the CNG, and have messed with some standalone ECU's but everything I read here talks about 7.3's. Does the minotaur work on 6.0's It seems like it is very similar to the Commando stuff, and I think it will work on a 6.0. From what i've read, i'd much rather go with a minotaur if possible.

I've got a 2006 Ford F350 6.0 PSD Auto with an Edge CTS that i'd like to be able to use to put my custom CNG flashes on.
Old Wed, January 13th, 2010, 08:28 AM
F Your Yankee Blue Jeans

cleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to all

Sorry but the Minotaur Automotive Tuning Software (tm) is not sold by PHP for 6.0L tuning.