Power Hungry Performance Forum  

Go Back   Power Hungry Performance Forum > Power Hungry Performance Product Information > F.U. Chip & FU2 Flex Chip (DISCONTINUED)

F.U. Chip & FU2 Flex Chip (DISCONTINUED) If you have a question or comment relating the new F.U. Chip or FU2 Flex Chip, post it here.

Old Wed, April 29th, 2009, 12:27 PM
Bacon King

Diesel Rookie is on a distinguished road
Question Questions about Order Form

Hey guys I am currently filling out my order form for the FU chip and had a couple of questions. I figured I should try the forum before I call the PHP office.

I am new to the tuner world so forgive me if these are no brainers. (Last daily driver was a 1969 Chevy C10)

First Where do I find my PCM Hex Code? I was looking around the computer module and did not see it and I am not exactly sure what I am looking for

What is the difference between the 60 HP and 80 HP fuel sipper settings. I do some freway driving (California to Iowa this summer) which one would be better with my setup?

I want at least one crazy fast tune that works with my setup so I can smoke some little import cars for fun? What would work with my rig without destroying it. 100 race/daily or 120 race

What are the weights for the moderate and light tow? I am pretty sure I will stay in that range but want to make sure.

For the daily drive settings I am assuming they are for around town. What is the difference between the 65, 80, 100? Are they intended for different driving styles or is it nothing more that HP ratings?

As soon as it is done I will be sending it in.

Sorry the list is so long but any help would be awsome. I want to have fun but make sure I don't destrolish my truck.

Thanks
Joe
Old Wed, April 29th, 2009, 01:00 PM
F Your Yankee Blue Jeans

cleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to allcleatus12r is a name known to all